Chapter 4 part 7

Chapter 4 part 7

Translator: iveyra | Editor: Ms. Sheep

“… You might regret it.”

“I won’t.”

He answered confidently. What on earth do you believe in for you to say something like that? No matter how much I thought about it, I still didn’t get it. I haven’t done anything much for him, but still, there’s nothing the Captain really wants from me. No matter what, the title is something Ortzen and Clauen want for Captain’s sake, but actually the person directly involved doesn’t seem to be interested in it. Captain has more money and he is stronger… hmm, based on these facts, from Captain Jullius’s perspective, I think I’m not that attractive as his fiancée. What makes me different from other women is just that I’m not scared of him and I treat him normally.

When I thought about this, my anxiety rose to the peak in a flash once again. Even if he said something like that, once a beautiful and amiable lady actually clung to him, wouldn’t he be charmed by her? Damn, honestly, I don’t have any confidence as a woman… I’m quite different from most women that men like. More than anything else, I lack kindness, friendliness, and gentleness. I kept thinking that I should treat Captain well, but in reality, I almost never put it into action. I don’t know what to do. Feeding him good food is all I can think of!

“Jullius.”

I was contemplating whether I should return to sit on the square table, but I decided to just stand on it. The Captain bent his head backwards some more and looked up at me.

“Isn’t it unfair that I’m the only one who can do as I please? So, if you have something you want from me, just say it.”

I’ll grant anything as long as it’s something I can do. The problem was that there wasn’t anything he wanted. Like Ortzen said before, he was someone who was already satisfied with just living a life where his basic necessities were fulfilled. The Captain tilted his head slightly to the left at my words.

“As I said a little while ago, just having Roel by my side is enough for me.”

“That’s a given. Is there anything else?”

“If it’s something else…..”

He looked at my face then continued.

“Roel with other people… No, as expected, this can’t–“

“Just say it.”

“So, even if you fall in love with someone else… I wish you would still kiss me sometimes, but as expected, this wouldn’t be possible, right……?”

Umm… Surely this is a pretty difficult request. If I happened to have another lover, this would become a moral issue. However, if I didn’t have any relationship with another man besides Captain, then there would be no problem. Well, it’s not a big deal anyway. Since I’ve told him that I would kidnap and confine him if he had another woman, I also have to take responsibility for that. If I were to beat the one in ten thousand odds and fall in love with another man, I’ll just calm myself down and give up on him. This can be done. Anyway, since I’ve been part of the clergy all my life, there’s nothing I can’t do now.

I replied to the Captain, who seemed to be regretting his request while having an anxious look, in a friendly tone.

“All right. I’ll keep kissing you.”

“… But, will it be okay?”

“It’s okay. I’ll keep this promise no matter what.”

I jumped down from the table and sat on Captain’s lap. After giving him a light kiss on the lips, I asked him.

“Other than that, is there anything else you want?”

You only asked me to kiss you sometimes since you haven’t fall in love with someone else yet after all. It’s not that different from now.

“Or something you want to do.”

“… Can I do it?”

“Of course you can~”

Oh? So it’s not that there’s nothing he wants. Despite readily giving him consent, Captain Jullius, who was hesitating, finally stretched out his hands. He wrapped his arms around my body very carefully. And then we were silent for a little while. Really, is that all? You don’t need to ask to hug me. I remembered the kiss we shared the other day and it made me rather disappointed that he only wanted a hug, though…

Huh?

A soft touch brushed against my neck. Captain Jullius pressed his lips upon my nape. When someone’s hands–, no, even if it were their lips that touched my vital point, where even a mild attack could result in fatal injury, it instantly sent chills down my spine. But he’s not my enemy.

I instinctively wanted to avoid it and while I tried hard to suppress the urge and decided to calmly entrust my body to him, he slowly parted the lips that touched my skin. And then he bit me very lightly. It didn’t hurt at all; it only felt a bit ticklish. Nevertheless, every time he touched my skin, it aroused me and my whole body were tingled and grew tense. At the same time, somewhere around my heart felt a bit ticklish. Ugh, something feels weird. I wanted to quickly push away this man, who was gnawing on my neck, but I also wanted to embrace him.

Like that, the short time that seemed to pass by endlessly finally drew to a close, and the Captain used his tongue to lick the part where he had bitten down once before letting go of me. He withdrew the arms that had been embracing me, but I remained on Captain Jullius’s lap and looked up at him. As my eyes were fixated on him, he furtively averted his pale grey eyes, which were filled with embarrassement, by looking sideways.

“I also… wanted to try doing it once. Clauen said, unlike the beasts, when it comes to humans, biting each other’s neck isn’t an attack for hunting, but it’s like showing your affection for someone.”

“Clauen did?”

“Mhm. I asked him about the bruise on my neck, and he answered me by explaining like that.”

So you’re saying that biting someone else’s neck is an expression of affection? That’s unusual.

“Is it really true that it’s something humans do? Not demons?”

“He said it was human.”

I’ve never seen someone biting another’s neck, but I doubt it. I’ll have to ask Sieg or Ortzen. But first things first, since he said it’s an expression of affection, I also bit Captain’s neck right away. I refreshed the fading traces on his nape, then raised myself upright on his lap.

“Things like showing affection are naturally something you do when you’re engaged, so if you have anything else you want other than this, feel free to tell me.”

“Okay.”

“Then, let’s go back to Ortzen now.”

I’m going to ask whether biting another’s neck is really an expression of affection, and… I should also question him closely about that painting book which I had forgotten for a while. I think I need to know what happened in the latter part so that I can continue having a more proper relationship.



“Is it true that biting someone else’s neck is an expression of affection?”

I burst into Ortzen’s office and asked him. Ortzen, who was standing next to the desk and organizing the documents, looked at me and Captain, to be precise, he looked at our napes in turn, then replied.

“It is, but please don’t do it in front of other people.”

“So you can’t do it when there are other people?”

“Yes. Normally you don’t.”

That’s why I’ve never seen it until now. Anyway, I guess it’s true that it’s an expression of affection. Why do people show their affection by biting the neck? Does it mean that you like the other person enough to allow them to injure your crucial vital point with their teeth? Someone to whom you can entrust your life: if you think of it that way, it’s certainly like an expression of affection.

After Captain Jullius sat on the sofa first and I sat on his lap, Ortzen narrowed his eyes into a slit and looked at us.

“Don’t sit like that in front of other people too.”

“Okay.”

“I’m also ‘other people’.”

“You fall into the category of people who pay attention to whether you wouldn’t be in danger for exaggerating useless talk or taking advantage of another’s weakness.”

That kind of reason was what made him hardly noticeable in other people’s eyes. What I’m trying to say is you don’t have to be overly cautious with someone who is tight-lipped and trustworthy. At my words, adjutant Ortzen had a bitter look.

“I’ve been thinking about this for some time, but Lord Siegfred’s education of you seems to be a bit off.”

Is that so? Actually, there is indeed a problem with the way he told me it’s okay if I get myself into a trouble as long as I don’t get caught, and that he’ll just cover it up.

“Even if that’s the case, adjutant Ortzen told me where the painting books were being sold but then you completely tattled on me like that to Sieg. I think you have no right to judge other people’s teaching method or whether their education is wrong.”

Seriously, this tattletale… I raised my eyes and glared at him, but Ortzen replied indifferently.

“I’ve got a good chance to earn brownie points so it’s such a waste if I don’t use it. It’s rare to see Lord Siegfred owe someone a small favor after all.”

“But you made me go there in the first place. I don’t care about favor or whatever!”

“That was because you didn’t tell me. If you had told me, I would have kept it a secret until the end. Our side is too disadvantageous compared to Sir Roel, so even small favors like this need to be gained to make things easier for Captain.”

Ugh, if he comes at me like that, I can’t argue anymore. Then, Captain Jullius, who had been listening in silence, opened his mouth.

“Don’t threaten Roel by using me as an excuse.”

“Threatening her? I’m just asking for her cooperation.”

“You said that we need to cooperate to know what action we should take, but didn’t you just inform her about this?”

… What’s wrong with the Captain? Like this, he has voiced out all my complaints. Come to think of it, I also covered for him in front of the Imperial Princess Aranea before. At his superior’s stubborn words, Ortzen took a step back.

“I’ll be careful in the future.”

Oh, he won.

“Ah, and I thought about this on my way here.”

I turned my head and looked up at Captain Jullius then continued.

“I think it would be better if we just get married quickly. What do you say Captain? Do you want to marry me quickly?”

“Of course, I would like that very much.”

Captain Jullius nodded. Anyway, even if we both fall in love with someone else, we’re not going to date them, so there’s no more reason to delay it, right? Therefore, before we get tangled up in any cumbersome matters, we had better get this done. If we have become a married couple, no matter how much they want to approach us, they won’t do it.

I shifted my gaze to Ortzen again.

“You hear that? Please prepare it as quickly as possible.”

“… That’s a bit difficult.”

Ortzen let out a short sigh then said.

“Because His Excellency the Prime Minister won’t give his consent easily. As you already know, it’s impossible for a noble lady to get married without the consent of her guardian. Of course, it’s not like there’s no shortcut, but it’ll be just as difficult as dealing with him.”

… I completely forgot. When I made Prime Minister Mord my godfather, I told him that my engagement with Captain Jullius was a camouflage.

“… But Sieg told me that if I stop eating and drinking and cry my eyes out, he (Prime Minister) will permit it.”

17 thoughts on “Chapter 4 part 7

  1. This chapter is just *chef’s kiss* we got sexy time with Roel and Jullius, as well as Jullius making the first move and standing up for Roel…. and of course the two of them being dorks as always. Thank you!

    Liked by 10 people

    1. Hmm… talking about enemy…..
      I’ve skimmed through half of book 4 and all I can say is that the story is more focusing on ML’s background… idk when they will really confront the enemy. But I think the villain is the crown prince?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I just caught up. Thank you for your excellent work. This chapter tho… 😳😳 the hickies and the lap-sitting woooo *fans face*

    Like

  3. Lololol… Its one peculiar novel when you got laugh at smexy scene. Its sexy and innocent (or dumb) at the same line. Yes, get married soon. But i doubt that as most shojo/josei had wedding as an ending.

    Thank you for the sexy cute chapter Iveyra

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Please imagine me on the floor, curled up in a fetal position, and groaning from the depths of my very soul. These emotionally denser-than-a-collapsing-star-core idiots.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Damn it prime minister, just look at these two dorks and get them married already. I wanna see Roel and Julius taking care of their kids.

    Like

Leave a comment