Chapter 5 part 3

Chapter 5 part 3

Translator: iveyra | Editor: Ms. Sheep

“I have to move the luggage!”

“You don’t have to load it yourself. Please go inside.”

Iner forcefully pushed the High Priest’s back and sent him inside. Actually, there is no need for the High Priest to move the luggage personally. We can just say that the grandpa did it. I looked at the High Priest’s back as he went inside, then lifted my head to look up at Captain Jullius who was hugging me tightly.

“Shall we sleep together in the carriage?”

He shook his head at my question.

“It’s uncomfortable.”

I think Captain Jullius will also be uncomfortable. But I can’t do anything that attract too much attention, so it can’t be helped. I got out from the Captain’s arms, grabbed him by the collar and pulled him towards me, and kissed him on the cheek.

“Then, see you tomorrow.”

“Mhm.”

The Captain also kissed me lightly on the cheek. Tess and Cain looked at us with strange expressions, but everyone does this much if they’re engaged, right? I didn’t just want to kiss him; I also wanted to bite his finger, but going that far was a bit too much. I hid my regret and went into the building together with Iner.





Iner’s bedroom was plain. Actually, there wasn’t much difference between the structures of the bedrooms of the high-ranking and the low-ranking priests. It was just that the high-ranking priests were in private rooms which were located in the center and the low-ranking priests were in shared rooms which were located in the outer part. Apart from the location, it was much more comfortable to use a private room than a shared room. It wasn’t that different from my old bedroom except for the large bookshelf. There was a bed, a wardrobe, a desk and a chair, a six-compartment chest of drawers, a small table and a chair, and a long sofa. It was also missing weapons and armor. I don’t know if my old room was still empty or if someone else occupied it. I kind of miss it.

I went into the en-suite bathroom to wash up, and changed my clothes into the pajamas that Sieg had packed for me. Clauen had all of the other luggage ready, so I didn’t bring anything except for the clothes I’m going to change into right now. I returned to the bedroom, and Iner, who had washed up first, was doing a short prayer before going to sleep. Hmm, she is even faithfull to this extent. I don’t even remember when I last prayed. When I was a probationary knight, many people shared the same room, so I fulfilled my duty since I cared about what others might think of me. But once I became a regular knight and started using a private room, I slowly got lazy… And now I’m not doing anything. I’m not a cleric anymore, but I think I’ll at least pray in the morning.

“I’ll sleep on the sofa.”

From the perspective of someone who is intruding in another’s room, I can’t take the bed from the room’s owner. At my words, Iner, who had finished praying, stared blankly at me and shook her head briefly.

“No. Please sleep on the bed, Sir Roel.”

“But–“

“You have a difficult journey ahead.”

“Doesn’t the same go for the Saintess who will be accompanying us?”

I think Iner probably has less travel experience than I do. Actually, if we’re talking about our physical condition, it’s the other way around, though.

“I’m going to ride the carriage, but Sir Roel has to ride a horse.”

“… What?”

What do you mean by riding a horse?

“I’m thinking to ride the carriage too, though?”

It’s not like we’re all going to ride a horse because we’re in a hurry. If we have to go at the speed where there is a carriage, naturally it’s more comfortable to ride the carriage. At my words, Iner casted a cold gaze at me.

“Even so, I’m telling you to build up your body strength.”

The moment I heard that, the training with Iner over the past few days quickly flashed through my mind. She had started the first day by breaking my leg, torturing me under the pretext of training my flexibility as quickly as possible while saying ‘Don’t you recover quickly enough with holy power?’ Just because she can heal me quickly, doesn’t mean I don’t feel any pain! Besides, since it didn’t have any significant impact on my training even when she healed me right away, she only eased the pain and increased my recovery power at most.

But, is she trying to make me ride a horse all day long now? Obviously my body is already suffering from muscle pain. Even if she reduces the feeling of pain, my whole body will ache from tired muscles. The body, of course, will be stronger without a doubt. It will be stronger, but that’s too much! I’ve retired from being a holy knight!

“I can do it more gradually and take it easy. I’m not going to be a holy knight again and I’m just a noble lady now. Aren’t you giving me too much of a hard time? It’s as if you hate me so you’re deliberately bullying me.”

“I don’t really hate you now.”

……. Huh? What did you just say?

“Did you used to hate me?”

I asked in confusion. If you don’t hate me now, doesn’t that mean you hated me in the past after all? I knew Iner hated Sieg, but I didn’t know I was also being hated! At my words, the Saintess opened her mouth calmly.

“Yes. I couldn’t stand the sight of you.”

… Really. It’s a bit shocking. I’ve never heard a woman tell me that she hated seeing me. I mean not now, but when I was in my old body. Why the hell. Did I do anything wrong to Iner?

“… What’s the reason?”

Actually, despite what wrong I did, I didn’t even run into her that much. Saintess Inertia mostly stayed around the High Priest inside the Church, meanwhile I, as a holy knight, often went outside to work.

“No particular reason.”

Iner continued to speak in an indifferent tone as usual.

“The High Priest dotes on Sir Roel. The people around you two admire both of you and they also think that you make a good couple. I was annoyed by that, because I love the High Priest.”

This time it was less shocking compared to when she said she hated me. People who are besotted with the High Priest can be found everywhere. Still, her confession is surprising, though.

“Um, so you’re saying that you were jealous of me.”

“It’s similar to that.”

“I have a fiancé now.”

“That’s why I told you that I don’t really hate you now.”

“Then, please don’t bully me.”

At my words, Iner frowned slighly and shut her mouth tightly. After contemplating for a moment, she let out a short sigh.

“I’m less annoyed with you, so I’ll try to bully you less.”

… What did I do wrong? Moreover, what do mean by saying you will bully me less? You shouldn’t bully me at all.

“I don’t love the High Priest. I like him, though. I think the High Priest also feels the same.”

“I know that, but I just hate seeing it.”

Well, that’s fair. Even just imagining another woman clinging onto Captain Jullius makes my mood go downhill. Therefore, it’ll be much worse for Iner, who loves the High Priest, than me, whose feeling for the Captain isn’t to the extent of loving him. I understand. I understand, but…

“But please stop bullying me on purpose. Otherwise, I’ll tell the High Priest.”

It’s a cheap move, but I’ll tell on you.

“It’s not bullying. It’s all for Sir Roel’s sake.”

“… You just said you would bully me less.”

“I never said that.”

Iner feigned ignorance with a poker face. Whoa, how shameless. I didn’t know she was like that, but she’s being too much.

“You did. No, honestly, it’s not like I have to obey you. I thought the Saintess offered to help out of goodwill, that’s why I put up with it.”

She deliberately came to me and I obeyed her because it was necessary to do so. If it was mixed with other intentions, there’s no need for me to be obediently dragged around by her anymore. As I stayed strong, Iner spoke with a helpless face.

“Alright. Riding the horse for half a day.”

“I think that’s enough……”

It’s worth trying. Even when doing this and that, I have to build my stamina. I sighed weakly and sat on the bed. It’s not that pleasant to be the recipient of unfounded jealousy. I should also be careful. Even so, I hate seeing Captain Jullius getting close to other women… I’m in a bind.

“Inertia. Aside from me, there are many people who are close to the High Priest and approach him while having a good feeling toward him. How do you put up with all that?”

She didn’t show any particular hint of jealousy even though she loves the High Priest.

“I mean, if I were you, I think I would have caused a disturbance, kidnapped the High Priest, or done something.”

Of course, it would be impossible to kidnap the High Priest, but at least I wouldn’t have been watching quietly like Iner. I wonder how long I could tolerate it for.. one month? Hmm, I don’t think I would even last that long. I’d run amok in the end.

“Even if you’re not allowed, don’t you still want to do something?”

At my question, Iner furrowed her white eyebrows slightly.

“There’s no way I can do anything.”

“Why?”

“It would be a nuisance to the High Priest.”

“There’s isn’t anyone who doesn’t cause any inconveniences for other people in their life.”

Sieg was also like that. Anyway, whether someone made you do it or you did it on your own, you would inadvertently inconvenience other people in your life, so there was no need to be overly careful for no reason. What I meant to say is, if you caused any inconvenience to others, you could just solve and compensate it. …Now that I think about it, it’s a somewhat extreme idea.

“Of course, as Sir Roel said, it is impossible not to cause any inconvenience to other people in life. But I only want to show my good side to the person I love.”

“Ah… is that so?”

“Yes.”

Good side… hmm.

“Do you really have to show only your good side to the person you love?”

“It doesn’t have to be that way. But there’s nothing good about showing your bad side to someone by whom you want to be liked.”

12 thoughts on “Chapter 5 part 3

      1. Obrigada pelo trabalho duro!!!
        Cheguei aqui agora, estava tão triste pelo manhwa ter sido descontinuado… enfim agora estou muito feliz!!! Acompanhando os capítulos pude ver que você passou por uns maus bocados… espero de coração que esteja completamente saudável e bem!! 🙏🏻🥰

        Like

    1. Thank you so much for the translates! I am truly grateful that I get to read the novel since I love the manhwa so bad it sucks that it was dropped. This is my only salvation and I cannot thank you enough!!

      Liked by 3 people

    1. I’m all well now, just suffering from sleep deprivation because my new puppies are still noisy at night but it’s getting better lately

      Like

Leave a comment