Chapter 3 part 4

Chapter 3 part 4

Translator: iveyra | Editor: Ms. Sheep

I wanted to ask Sieg, but I couldn’t ask him right now.

Just as I was wondering if it’s finally over now and refraining from sighing, this time Lady Kidea’s eyes turned to me.

“Miss Silla Epheria.”

“… Yes?”

Why is she calling me out? I have a bad feeling about this. I secretly glanced at Sieg to ask for his help, but he ignored me. Hey, you said you would take care of it. You told me to shut my mouth. Are you abandoning me like this? Lady Kidea smiled brightly and stuck to me as if we were close.

“Can we talk privately for a moment?”

“Ah, yes……”

What power do I have to turn down the Lady’s request? Hey, Sieg! I need your help! Why are you pretending to be oblivious! As I was caught by the Lady, I kept glancing at him furtively many times, but that jerk Sieg pretended not to see me and blended in with the crowd that was full of curious people. You are no different from a traitor!



The place where Lady Kidea dragged me into was a lounge she had prepared. There were a soft sofa, a table, a long couch without a backrest where you could take a nap for a while, and also a small stool that could be placed inside the skirt to prevent the dress from getting wrinkled. The back of my dress was already wrinkled from the moment I had flopped down onto the seat inside the carriage.

“Would you like to drink something?”

The Lady asked me in a friendly voice and offered me a seat. I just want to go home, but I can’t. As I nodded and sat on the sofa, the Lady personally poured the wine into the glass and gave it to me, then she sat across from me. Hmm…

“I’m sorry, but I don’t drink alcohol.”

The clergy must abstain from drinking. I have retired from the clergy now, but I don’t really want to drink much.

“Don’t worry, it’s like a fruit juice since it’s low in alcohol.”

“… Is that so?”

“Yes.”

She offered it again, so I couldn’t refuse and I took just a sip of it. It’s definitely not much different from regular fruit drinks.

“Miss Silla Epheria.”

“Yes, Your Ladyship.”

“Personally… I was really surprised when I heard the news.”

Lady Kidea spoke with such a girlish look on her face to the point that I would never think she was the same person who persecuted Roanne. That look was exactly the same as Sofia when she kept going on and on about the prince. It was similar.

“I have never thought or even dreamed that my older brother would have a woman he loves.”

“…… Pardon me?”

Wait a minute. Naturally, the older brother she’s talking about is Sieg, but who on earth is the woman he’s in love with?

“Uh… I also didn’t know that Butl–, no, His Highness has a lady he loves.”

“Oh my, why are you pretending you don’t know?”

No, don’t be like that. I don’t know. Sieg, this jerk, what the hell did he say to his younger sister? Lady Kidea looked at me warmly with an innocent smile.

“Of course I’m talking about you, Miss Silla.”

“I have a fiancé.”

“Isn’t it more unusual for a noble lady of Miss’ age to have no fiancé?”

“I love my fiancé, Sir Jullius Rizar.”

If this situation continues, it’ll only make me brainwash myself into believing that I love Captain. Despite claiming that ‘I love my fiancé!’, Lady Kidea still had a twinkle in her eyes. No, I mean, why did Sofia, Lady Kidea, and even Roanne earlier fuss like that even when I said I can’t be with another man since I already have a perfectly normal fiancé? I have a fiancé! I’m getting married!

“Even so, I understand.”

No, you don’t need to understand. Why do you need to understand that? Are you planning to root for me as well as encourage your older brother to have an affair?

“Of course, my older brother also said that he would wait until Miss Silla’s heart accepts him.”

… My head is throbbing with pain at this completely ridiculous nonsense. Oh Goddess… Can’t you please extricate me from here? It can’t be that you retaliate in this way just because I retired from the clergy to get married, right? High Priest! Please take Sieg with you at once! Why did you let him retire from the clergy and make me take him in!

“That… erm, you are kind of getting it wrong…..”

“I clearly heard it with my own ears. Ah, perhaps did my older brother hide his feelings from Miss Silla? Did you not receive a confession from him?”

… I didn’t get a confession, but I got bullied a lot you know. I nodded heavily.

“I swear to the Goddess that I’ve never heard him saying such words.”

“Oh my goodness! Geez, Older brother, too.”

(T/N: basically she’s like at a loss for words so the sentence ends like that. If I have to elaborate more, she’s like wanting to say ‘geez, you’re at fault too, bro’)

What do you mean by ‘geez’? I don’t know what the hell this damn prince is thinking by doing this to me. No matter what mistake I made, though actually… there’s a lot, this is still too much! What am I supposed to do?! Get me out of here!

“So, I think… there’s no way His Highness Sieg… loves me or whatsoever.”

“But my older brother clearly told me that he loved Miss Epheria and he asked me to help him in this matter.”

“That… I think he lied to you.”

Lady Kidea tilted her head with an innocent face.

“Why would my older brother tell such a lie?”

“… Perhaps, so that the Lady would help me in my matter?”

“I would have helped you even if he didn’t lie.”

“Then… maybe he has another scheme or something else…?”

“What good would there be in revealing that he has an unrequited love for a low-ranking woman who also has a fiancé?”

“Is, is that so…?”

“Of course.”

My head was in a mess at the Lady’s confident answer. What is this? No, no matter what, there’s no way he’s like that. He must have a different plot in mind. So, why the hell is this happening! I felt like rushing to the banquet hall right now and grabbing Sieg by his collar and questionig him closely about what the hell he’s scheming. However, if I had done this, I would get myself into big trouble in many ways… Damn it, what the hell? No, it can’t be. Somebody please tell me that it’s not true.

“Where did you two meet?”

The Lady, who had already determined that Sieg had an unrequited love for me, asked with an interested look on her face. Even if you ask me where…

“It should be… at the Church…”

“Ah, do you happen to know where my older brother stays?”

“Yes… that’s right.”

Since he explained to her that… I was his crush, it wouldn’t be strange if I knew. At my answer, the Lady’s eyes were filled with regret.

“He must have told you about his situation.”

“I heard of it recently.”

“I guess my older brother must have really trusted Miss Silla a lot.”

No, I was told to keep my mouth shut today because he doesn’t trust me. The Lady, who completely didn’t know the actual relationship between Sieg and me, sighed softly.

“Originally, he wasn’t someone who was supposed to be in such place.”

“That’s true.”

I also don’t want to be here, I’d like to go somewhere else. Even though he nagged a lot when he was in the Church, he was a reliable adjutant; but now that he has left the Church, I feel like he becomes very picky like a boss, so much so that it would put any picky mother-in-law to shame. No, he’s worse than a boss. I have to answer yes and only yes and just follow his words without question. Of course, what I have been doing is a secret, at least for now. Please explain to me what kind of a puppet I have become.

17 thoughts on “Chapter 3 part 4

  1. OK, I am starting to get annoyed with Sieg. He’s really one of those assholes that tries to manipulate people behind the scene. These kinds of characters sometimes become my pet peeve if you combine them with dimwits, I mean oblivious characters like Silla. LOL.

    ANYWAYS!

    Thank you for the chapter update! I can’t wait to see Julius and Sieg battle each other out. I want Sieg to be beaten into a bloody pulp. LMFAO. People are gonna get angry with me.

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Lol though I want to see it too but that’s unlikely to happen dear 😂
      Do you think our shady prince will put himself in a situation where he’ll be at a disavantage to the point that he may get beaten by jullius? I’m afraid not 😅…… At least not in book 3… idk what’s going to happen in next volumes tho 🤔

      Liked by 2 people

    2. He’s supposed to be like that. Remember his childhood? And the time he’s an adjutant to the oblivious, tactless Roel? Roel got invited to parties a lot, she even got tricked by them into learning about kissing! It was said that his gender is an open secret as well. She was carefree, straightforward and mischiveous as well while he was captain, leaving a lot of troubles seen and unseen to be taken care of by him. A woman in a setting where there’re nobles, behaving like that, will no doubt create so much gossip and threats from man and woman alike. While Roel is charming, there’ll always be people who can’t be befriended. Dealing with nobles need a trait and ability that Sieg has (etiquette, tact, cunning, reading between the lines, informed, reacts appropriately while considering the full consequences + common sense), which Roel doesn’t have. Roel is capable of handling only situations related to ‘business’, complicated things which is related to particulars in nobility matters, she can’t handle that.She was able to be the way she is because Sieg took care of everything behind the scenes. He had always been ‘babysitting, kinda’ Roel. I don’t hate Roel, tho. She’s quite likable, one of the FL I liked the most. However, I just want others to see Sieg’s efforts and hardwork, and not judge him so harshly.

      Like

    3. lmao i agree… The combination of scheming nobles with oblivious (and idiotic lol) ones like Roel doesn’t feel good.

      Like

    1. Hii fellow translators! ^^
      Uhmm… First of all, I really appreciate the offer, but unfortunately, I have to decline your offer. The reason being is that I don’t know how long I can keep translating like this, and I dare say that I start translating on a whim. If I join your group, then it means I have to commit myself to your rules, etc; to which I’m not able to do (because of rl and many other reasons).

      I wish your group good luck in translating and making the group bigger! ^^~

      Like

  2. No…no…NO!! Sieg may have a plan, right.?? Sieg already in Roel’s Nagging Scary Mother (in law) position. Please stay there Sieg and don’t move to “all alpha male interested on MC” cliche. The sister may had some wild idea planted there.

    He may like a father that can’t give the daughter he kept alive (in social life) to captain though. But still with how Sieg act, possibilities he actually had romantic feeling for Roel is…. As thin as thread. Its thin still its there. Please don’t hate him. He had his life hard. I had troublemaker sons, I could vouch for him.

    And super Thank you for the chapter Iveyra~

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I wouldn’t be surprise if he actually loves her. But with the way he is acting, there’s no way he could get MC to love him with the type of person Roel is. Anyway, he probably chose to take care of her because he knew she couldn’t get married in her prior body.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment