Chapter 3 part 2

Chapter 3 part 2

Translator: iveyra | Editor: Ms. Sheep

“You’re being rude!”

What is this petty theft chick saying? I was contemplating whether I should deal with her properly or not, but then Sieg came with a plate in one hand.

“What happened, Miss?”

When Sieg asked me this with a polite voice, Roanne was startled then turned around to look at Sieg. The look on her face looked like she was asking ‘who the hell is this person?’ in her mind. Well, based on his appearance, he didn’t look like he was just a butler. Of course, in reality, he’s not just a butler, though.

“… Who are you? I know that older sister Silla’s fiancé is someone else.”

Our butler ran his eyes over the couple standing side by side and opened his mouth.

“I’m Count Epheria’s household’s new butler.”

I beg your pardon, you’re a self-proclaimed butler. If I leave it as it is, I think Roanne is going to make big trouble. What should I do? Should I just watch? When he said he’s a butler, Roanne’s expression became cold.

“You’re just a mere butler, how dare you interrupt me?”

No, he’s not just a butler. He’s a prince, but there’s no reason to tell you. I was handed the plate from the self-proclaimed butler then I picked up a fork. What is this, the amount is too little.

“It’s my duty to assist Miss Silla Epheria. Naturally, I have to interfere.”

“I’m also the young lady of Count Epheria’s household.”

“I only know of one young lady of Count Epheria’s household.”

The butler had a thin sly smile. Don’t be greedy and stop talking. Roanne, it’s not too late. Why don’t you give up on the Count’s fortune and run away? However, Roanne didn’t back down and the corner of her eyes raised sharply as she glared at Sieg. Mmm, even though I don’t know what this black one is, but it’s delicious. Did they add fruit juice?

“How dare you make such an absurd remark! Older sister! Is this how black your heart is?!”

Why do I get burned when I’m not involved and I’m just eating quietly? My heart is relatively clean. I have devoted my heart for all my life to the Church.

“It’s not enough to frame my poor mother by joining hands with the Special Task Squad in order to take over the Count Epheria household, but now, as your only blood-related family, you even want to get rid of me!”

Roanne vented all of her resentment to her heart’s content on me. It’s diluting the truth with lies to say that your mother was framed, but there is a grain of truth there. The Count Epheria tragedy was concluded, as the Count had been tricked into remarrying an unidentified woman and was murdered. Meanwhile, the Countess, the suspected of the murder, also lost her life when she and her accomplice had a falling out while trying to devour the Count’s household. The son born after the death of the Count is presumed to be the blood of an accomplice, and the accomplice is currently on a bounty list as a wanted person. But since the accomplice is the one who created the plan in the first place, the chances of him being caught are zero. Actually, rather than an accomplice, it’s more like an organization behind it.

“Aren’t you the one with the deep-black heart, since you kept going on and on about your groundless suspicion even after the case had been concluded?”

Sieg looked Roanne up and down with a look on his face as if he was thinking how ridiculous she was.

“It’s not something a woman, who is under suspicion as to whether or not the blood of the late Count flows in your veins, should say.”

Oh, he’s going hard. Since her younger brother was judged as an illegitimate child, it was also going to be difficult for the older sister, Roanne, to avoid suspicion. Nonetheless, the person directly involved in the adultery was killed, and usually it’s something that would be secretly gossiped about by others, but he just shouted it out right under her nose. Roanne’s face turned extremely red with anger at the rude words that were equivalent of being slapped across the face. Mmm, this nut-filled cookie is also delicious. Can I have some more?

“How can a butler and the like insult me like this! Older sister, I tried to put up with it to save your face, but now I can’t tolerate his rudeness before my eyes anymore! Even if I inflict a corporal punishment on him on behalf of you, you’ll understand, right?”

“I think you’d better stop.”

I tried to stop her first, but Roanne didn’t even listen to me. If she keeps going like that, then she’s going to die. Actually, if it’s the butler of a countryside Count’s household, then generally he is a commoner, so it’s only natural for Roanne to be chagrined and fly into a rage like that. Because a commoner, who shouldn’t be able to raise his voice and pit himself against a noble lady, even had a voice filled with contempt. So, even Sieg who hid his status, had also made a mistake. While holding an empty plate, I felt a bit guilty and I was hesitating over whether I should be a bit more actively involved or not, but then Roanne was one step ahead of me and caused trouble.

Slap!

Oh my God. Sieg, that evil-like person, could have avoided it easily, but he deliberately got slapped on the cheek!

Roanne, who didn’t know the identity of the person she hit at all, was glaring at Sieg with a triumphant look. Wait, what will happen if she does this? As far as I can remember, I know that a direct descendant of a Duke’s family with royal blood is treated as a quasi-royal in the Empire. Of course, he’s not at the level of the Imperial Family’s direct descendant, but someone from collateral line, so it’s not considered to be the crime of insulting the Imperial Family right…..? However at the same time, he’s someone from a Duke’s family with royal blood, so I wonder if there’ll be any punishment for insulting the Imperial Family. Is there even a punishment for insulting the Imperial Family? If that’s the case, I think I might be the first one to be arrested in anyway.

“Let’s see if you dare to be impudent and spout some bullshit one more time.”

Roanne seemed to have no intention of stopping the tightening of my leash. What was worse, I didn’t know what Sieg was thinking as he had shut his mouth as though he were timid. What the heck is that? The look in his eyes looked as if he had incited her to act more violently. I’ve clearly told him to do it in moderation, but how far is he planning to go? That child is already finished. Is he perhaps trying to make sure?

Eventually, I couldn’t just watch it anymore, so I put down the empty plate on the couch and got up from my seat. As I stood in front of Butler Sieg to defend him, Roanne’s expression was a mixture of anger and ridicule.

“That’s enough.”

If you stop here, at the very least you’re going to be imprisoned. If you go any further, you might be banished to another country after your assets are confiscated. No matter how obnoxious the thief girl is, she’s a bit a pitiful, since the future of a young girl driven out to a foreign country without money or ability, is highly likely to be extremely miserable to say the least.

“It’s none of your business, Older Sister.”

I came forward for her sake, but Roanne kept speaking loudly and arrogantly. Seriously, to reveal that the butler behind me is actually a prince is not something I can do as I please. Would anyone believe me if I reveal it? Even as someone who is directly involved in this, I still can’t properly understand why a prince has become a butler. I sighed briefly before speaking as femininely as possible.

“If I don’t interfere in the matter concerning my butler, who is going to do it? It is right to say that the butler is at fault for revealing the suspicion about your birth before you, but you have retaliated enough, so let’s end it here.”

So that you can keep living. I was worried if I had said the right thing, but Sieg kept silent the whole time. Why doesn’t he help me out when he told me not to say anything? What the hell, what kind of ulterior motive does this person have?

Despite being given opportunities one after another, Roanne didn’t know when to stop. Is this lady only going to live until today?

“Doesn’t older sister also well know how important and sensitive the matter related to bloodline is to nobles? I see that you defend him so much that you want to put an end to it to this extent. Or, it can’t be that that butler is older sister’s secret lover, right?”

What kind of bullshit is she talking about! At that moment, I was so dumbfounded that my mind went blank, but I quickly refuted her.

“You must have forgotten, but I have a fiancé named Sir Jullius Rizar.”

9 thoughts on “Chapter 3 part 2

  1. “😂😂😂”
    THIS WAS SO MY REACTION WHEN I READ BOTH PARTS WHILE SINGING ‘POOR UNFORTUNATE SOUUUL’ IN URSULA’S VOICE LMAO

    You’ve dealt a hand against someone YOU shouldn’t raise one, stupid, and I’m definitely laughing at your face because of your idiocy~

    Like

  2. Yay, I caught up the latest chapter. Yup, her sister just plainly stupid. Not brave just stupidly enough to offer her neck to lion.

    The ‘stray minded’ Roel got light again. Commenting about food while her sister get closer to ruin. LoL. The help she give were useless.

    Why I got the feeling Sieg purposely make the girl getting angry & slap him… Its his sister banquet so…. He didn’t plan before hand…right? Or did he?

    Thank you for your hard work Iveyra! My 2020 getting more collorfull with Role&Julius mischiefs- I mean innocent act.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment