Chapter 2 part 5

Chapter 2 part 5

Translator: iveyra | Editor: Ms. Sheep

I still itched from wanting to run away even though I didn’t know why I felt that way, but I suppressed it. It was good that he wanted to kiss me so I should endure it. I felt a bit nervous while quietly waiting for him, and I could faintly hear the sound of myself swallowing dryly. I could see that the Captain was also nervous. Should I close my eyes? Usually people will just wind things up, though. I was contemplating what to do, then I just closed my eyes. When I sensed someone blocking my view, the itchy sensation became more intense. It felt like throwing away the sword away and standing defenselessly just before the start of a duel. If he prolongs this any longer, I think I won’t be able to hold out and I’ll just run away.

In the course of time, when tens of seconds felt like tens of minutes, I could finally feel Captain Jullius moving. At the same time, in fact I was trembling and my heart started to beat even more wildly. I wonder if he’s really going to do it. Will he be able to do it properly? While I unconsciously clenched my fists tightly…

‘… huh?’

His lips touched me. I mean, on my cheek. Something soft slightly touched my skin, and as light as a feather, it soon disappeared. What? That’s it? That is indeed a kiss, but is this really over? I was so dumbfounded that I suddenly opened my eyes and an embarrassed face came into my view.

… No, don’t be shy just by doing this! It’s just on the cheek! Honestly, this is nothing! Even kids do this too! What is this!

“… Captain. No, Jullius.”

“Hm?”

Don’t ‘hm’ me! Don’t look at me with that kind of satisfied face, as if you think you just did a good job! What did you do! I suppressed the boiling rage inside my heart and opened my mouth.

“Please have a seat.”

He was puzzled by my serious voice and sat on the sofa again. He blinked his eyes while looking up at me and when I gazed at his face, the sudden surge of anger quickly subsided. Right, what has Captain done wrong? It’s morning right now, so he came for a morning kiss. He came to give a morning kiss which was only a peck on the cheek, damn it.

But there’s no rule stating that you can only do a morning kiss in the morning. It doesn’t matter, we can just kiss in the morning, afternoon, and evening.

I bent one of my legs and put it up on Captain Jullius’ lap. Like that, I bent my upper body forward, but he reflexively backed off. Even though he did so, in the end he could only stick very closely to the back of the sofa. In his current state, he had to push me away if he wanted to escape. But he can’t do it. I put one of my hands on Captain’s shoulder and lowered my head. His deeply embarrassed pale grey eyes shook at a close distance.

“…… Roel?”

Him calling out my name as if he was asking in his mind what I was doing right now, made the corner of my mouth quirk slightly. What’s the point of avoiding me? It’s been two times already, isn’t it time for him to slowly notice it? Or is he slyly pretending to be clueless? Well, with Captain’s personality, it’s nearly impossible, though.

(T/N: 깜찍하게 basically means cute but in some cases it’s used to describe being sly in a cute manner)

Instead of answering, I slightly tilted and inclined my head even more until our lips met. I lightly pressed and rubbed my lips against his and then I backed off. Although he stiffened and flinched, I could feel he was feeling relieved. What did he think about his actions? Did he come all the way to my bedroom while being this confident? If he picked up his knife, he should have cut the bread, it’s not like he came all the way to my bedroom just to go back either.

“Stick your tongue out.”

“Uh, huh…?”

“Just a bit. Like this.”

Even though Captain Jullius was perplexed, he still did as he was told and obediently stuck out the tip of his tongue slightly. Something that looked like a little fruit with uneven skin and its red flesh exposed, emerged from between his lips, and shyly came into view. It looked delicious.

I started to kiss him again by lightly nibbling on the tip of his protruding tongue with my front teeth. He was so surprised that he shoved his tongue right into my mouth. No, this time you’re supposed to come in this way. How to teach him?

I was the only one who deepened the kiss again this time. After I removed my lips, I was inwardly shaking my head. I looked him up and down and while his face still looked like he was at a loss about what to do, he didn’t seem to be as surprised as yesterday. He also didn’t ask me to get out either. Well, but this is my bedroom though.

“Are you okay?”

“Uh, mmm.”

His nape, which could be seen between his slight nods was faintly red. I licked my lips at the appetizing sight of his fair white nape that was flushed red, then I put my mouth over it and bit it without hesitation.

“Hmph!”

A short exclamation that sounded more like surprise rather than in pain, came out. Even though I bit it, I didn’t put all my strength into my teeth. I just nipped at it lightly so only a slight imprint of my teeth remained. If I bit this point with all my strength, his artery would be torn. In a manner of speaking, it’s his vital point. If someone touched me with their mouth like this, I’d never be able to stay calm.

As I left behind more marks on his nape before moving away, Captain Jullius spoke with a slightly embarrassed look.

“Does Roel want to eat me?”

(T/N: 잡아먹고 literally means catch and eat (as in preying on an animal then eating it) but it can also be interpreted as harassing/teasing someone)

What is he saying?

“I have no interest in cannibalism. I won’t eat you.”

There are so many delicious things, why would I eat human beings? If I were to starve for about half a month and there was nothing to eat, then I might seriously consider it.

“But if it’s you, it’s okay to eat me.”

“Thank you, but I’d rather not. It’s better to be alive.”

A living Captain is way better than a dead Captain. Finally, I gave him a morning kiss on his cheek then I put my knee down and stood straight.

“It’s still early though. Do you want to sleep a bit more?”

“But I was told not to use the same bed until we’re married. If we get caught by Butler Sieg, we’ll be in trouble.”

“We can do it as long as we don’t get caught. Or you can sleep on the sofa.”

He couldn’t have been able to sleep properly in front of the door. At my words, Captain Jullius hesitated for a moment and nodded his head. Then I quickly went to the bedroom and brought out an extra blanket.



***



“Here’s Ginsae Street.”

The streets in the early morning were quiet. The carts for collecting empty milk cans rattled by, and not long after, the shops that had just opened their doors were busy cleaning and tidying their things up. It could be seen that some shops were still closed, making me wonder if I had come too early, but if I go back home already, it will be hard to find another chance to get out. Even now, I’m allowed to leave so that I can have breakfast with Captain Jullius and I’ll return right after I have my breakfast in the Special Task Squad’s headquarters– and this was only after I promised adjutant Sieg, no, I mean the butler, that I could go out. I didn’t say I’d go home right away after coming out of the Special Task Squad’s headquarters, so I didn’t break my promise.

If it’s the back alley, is it in there?

I pulled the horse by the reins and moved closer to the narrow alley. I looked inside and the shabby buildings were closely attached to each other. Why are romance books for men being sold in this kind of place? They aren’t being sold at regular bookstores. As I went a little further into the back alley, the only open shop among the buildings that had their doors and windows tightly closed caught my eye. I didn’t know what they were selling because there was no signboard, but it seemed to be a store based on its building structure. Whether it’s right or not, let’s go in first and ask.

“Excuse me.”

As I entered the dark store, I saw piles of books stacked up here and there. It looks like I came to the right place. The middle-aged man who was dozing off while sitting on the chair, was jolted awake by my voice. The man who seemed to be the shop owner, rubbed his eyes roughly with the back of his hand and looked at me.

“I think I’m still dreaming…..”

“It’s not a dream, so please wake up. Is this place a store that sells romance books for men?”

I asked the puzzled shop owner calmly. Come to think of it, I have to use informal speech.

(T/N: remember that Korean uses honorifics and there’re some speech levels which differ based on whom you’re speaking to. In this case the MC used informal polite speech at first then started on this point onwards she’ll use informal casual speech. Check this link for more information: https://blog.lingodeer.com/korean-speech-levels/ )

10 thoughts on “Chapter 2 part 5

  1. Omg she’s learning bad things!! And then she turns around and teaches Julius!!! She’s corrupting the innocent puppy! Lolol no wonder everyone around her is all like “we have to keep them away from each other until the wedding. We have to protect the innocent boy” lolol
    Many thanks

    Liked by 5 people

  2. Lmao… Captain innocent is on another level. While Roel… Yeah, Roel… With her “innocent” thought gonna corrupt our pure captain.

    Ortzen, Sieg, please give them lecture how normal is. LoL

    Thanks for the notes iveyra. I had trouble understanding level of politeness in Korean. The blog surely help.

    Liked by 4 people

  3. OMG ROEL I- (/~\⁄ ⁄)⁄
    and lmao she really needs to stop using the “we’re engaged anyway” pass asghfdgsd

    Like

Leave a comment